relopautomation.blogg.se

Memory overclocking fail msi
Memory overclocking fail msi













memory overclocking fail msi

B series.Īnd yes, the sticks are installed correctly into slots A2 and B2 as instructed in the mobo manual. According to various software tools the memory ICs are Micron Rev. I'd rather have stable RAM with a moderate performance increase than spend days tweaking timings.Ĭurrently the RAM clock is at 2666 MHz (plug'n'play). I'm NOT looking to squeeze out every last bit of performance and I know next to nothing about RAM overclocking aside from what I've read during the last couple of days. It seems like a safe bet but I've been hesitant to try anything yet. I have received suggestions to turn on XMP and then manually lower the memory clock to 3200 MHz and FCLK to 1600 MHz while retaining the XMP timing settings. Now, I've been looking into this and it seems that either the default BIOS version had some bugs in the XMP settings or I had bad luck in the silicon lottery and the memory controller on my 5600X can't handle 3600 MHz. After that the machine didn't post, the DRAM error led was lit and I had to remove the ridiculously huge GPU along with its anti-sag bracket to access the CMOS reset jumper.

memory overclocking fail msi

Putting it all together was somewhat of an ordeal and when it finally booted I casually enabled XMP in the UEFI settings. I recently built a new system with Ryzen 5 5600X, MSI MAG B550 Tomahawk, 2 x 16 GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3600 MHz CL18 & MSI Radeon RX 6800 Gaming X Trio.















Memory overclocking fail msi